One of those days

7 Apr

Today was definitely one of those days.  I have a sinus infection and it just seems like anything that could have gone wrong did.  The least of which was that I had brown eggs for us to dye instead of white.  We didn’t get the pretty springy colors you usually get with white eggs.  I’m not going to go into all of the things that went wrong today – why dwell?  Instead I will show what dyed brown eggs look like.  Do I get extra points because they are cage-free?

Kinda muddled.  The blue and red worked best.

According to Luke these are not dyed eggs, they are golden eggs.

Me: Tomorrow we get to eat these eggs.

Luke: I do not want to eat da golden eggs.

One egg, one action figure, no shirt.  Just as it should be.

Luke learned that if you bang 2 eggs together they will break.

He also made a puzzle out of the rings that the eggs sit on to dry.  That’s not my table there.  That’s a cardboard box flattened out and taped onto my table.  Best idea my husband has ever had.  Ok maybe not the best, but it’s up there.  We used to wrap the table in Press N Seal.  This will be our technique from now on.

Leave a Reply

