The results

20 Mar

Ok so I only ended up with one white shirt!  BUT I did get a bunch of other pretty and what I would call romantic tops and skirts from the Salvation Army.  The star of the show for me is this skirt.  This skirt was the first thing I saw when I walked through the door.  I love it.

Look at the pretty detail…

And here are the rest of my wares.  That is a Life is Good t-shirt on the left that I got for 49 cents.  I plan on pairing that cute little jackety type garment on the top with the blue and brown skirt on the right.

Total cost $19.42

I found a few treasures at the thrift shop too.  I got a load of 70s style Tupperware.  The larger ones were $1, the small .25!  I got 4 tumblers for $1 – no lids though – so sad.  I always grab old school Tupperware when I find it because, frankly, the el cheapo stuff you get these days doesn’t compare in any way.  New Tupperware is expensive!  The hideous colors remind me of my youth so I love it!

I also got a white sheet, pillowcase and a couple of baby towels.  I want to change out all of my linens to white.  Total cost at the thrift shop was $11. 

I can’t stop myself.  It’s a beautiful day today and I’m hoping to spot a garage sale or two on the way to my mom’s house.  We are going to visit Goodwill and a thrift shop by her house as well!  Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “The results”

  1. debtfreedecorating February 4, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    I love to thrift store shop!! And I LOVE that tupperware.

    • Nicole February 5, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

      I was soooo excited when I found it!

Leave a Reply

