Happy Birthday to me!

20 Feb

Ok so it’s not today it’s April 22, but I’m really looking forward to it…I always do.  Some people dread their birthdays, but my birthday is my favorite holiday next to Christmas.  Yes I know that technically it’s not an actual holiday, but it’s a day that I feel extra special.  I generally stretch the occasion out to last about a week.  I used to celebrate for the entire month of April so I’m getting better!  I will be 38 years old and I have to say that I truly enjoy getting older.  I feel like we all  grow and improve with age so I can’t wait to see what I’ll be like at 70!

So I asked for this for a present…

Ok so I won’t be getting the actual Martha Stewart as a present, but my father will be driving my mother and I into New York City for a taping of the Martha Stewart show.  He’ll also be treating us to lunch.  It should be a great day and I’m really looking forward to it!  I’m a lucky girl!

I’ve also made it my mission to find all the Martha Stewart books I can this garage sale season especially the older ones…

I’m just itching for the warm weather so I can get out there and find some treasures!

Leave a Reply

